Josh Garza and the Secret Machines: Their Impact and Legacy

The Secret Machines are a band that you will have heard of if you like alternative rock music.

This group was originally formed in Dallas, Texas by three passionate musicians – Benjamin Curtis on guitar and backing vocals, his brother Brandon Curtis on vocals, bass guitar and keyboards, and Josh Garza on drums.

The Secret Machines made a strong name for themselves in the local music scene from 2000 to 2010. The Secret Machines released three albums, “Now Here is Nowhere,” and “Ten Silver Cops.” They also recorded the self-titled album “Secret Machines,” earning the 12th spot on the United States Heatseekers List upon its release in 2008.

The Secret Machines would release this album as their last. Benjamin Curtis, a guitarist in the band, left to focus his efforts with School of Seven Bells. Phil Karnats replaced Benjamin Curtis on the guitar. He is an accomplished musician.

Read Complete Article Here […]